Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Yappy Hour

Join the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin at some of your favorite local establishments for discounts, raffles, and maybe even an adoptable pet or two! Each Yappy Hour event will be hosted at a different pub and grill and feature food and drink specials, a 50/50 raffle, and the chance to enter a drawing to win a $500 Diamond Center gift certificate!

Upcoming Events 

Bazinga
Sunday, June 5
1-4 PM



Emmy’s Bar 
Friday, June 17
4-6 PM

 

Bazinga
Thursday, June 23
6-8 PM



Northleaf Winery
Sunday, June 26
11 AM-3 PM

 

 

Bazinga
Thursday, July 14
6-8 PM


Barkley’s Burgers, Brews, and Dawgs
Sunday, July 17  

 

 

Bazinga
Sunday, July 24
1-4 PM


Genesa Wine Bar
Tuesday, August 2
4-7 PM

 


Sidelines
Friday, August 5
4-6 PM

 

 


Timber Hill Winery
Saturday, August 13
2-4 PM

 

 

 


Photos from Yappy Hour at Sidelines 02/11/22

Upcoming Events


Kauffman’s Country Store Adoption Event

May 28, 2022 (9 AM-1 PM) -

Stop by Kauffman's Country Store on May 28th and say hello to our volunteers! They are ready and willing to answer any questions you may...

Petco Adoption Event

June 4, 2022 (11:00am - 1:00pm) -

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

News & Announcements


Faith Stephens, Adoption Supervisor & Community Outreach Coordinator HSSW on Stan Milan Show

JANESVILLE, WI (WCLO) - Faith Stephens, adoption supervisor & community outreach coordinator joins the show to discuss funds received from the Streigel Family Christmas display, adoption and...

Milton High School Students Organize Pet Adoption Event

MILTON, WI (GazetteExtra.com) - A pet adoption event Saturday, January 8th at Milton High School organized by students benefited the Humane Society of Southern...

Lost Pet Portal