Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Director

jboss-anderson@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Business Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Adoptions Supervisor
fstephens@petsgohome.org

Melinda Lindsey
Animal Care and Enrichment Supervisor 
mlindsey@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer and Foster Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org
Brit Stott
Animal Intake Supervisor 
bstott@petsgohome.org
Lexi Juen
Vet Assistant 
ljuen@petsgohome.org
Bella Magana
Medical Services Supervisor  
imagana@petsgohome.org

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

Ann Peterson
Fundraising Coordinator
apeterson@petsgohome.org

Hannah Hathaway
Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Petco Adoption Event

August 7, 2021 (11:00am - 1:00pm) -

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

Vex Cycles’ Bike Night

August 18, 2021 (6:00pm - 9:00pm) -

Join The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin at Lucy's Hideaway on August 18th from 6-9pm. Brooke Nunn will be performing live and there will be raffle...

News & Announcements


Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin sets long-awaited groundbreaking event for new facility

JANESVILLE, Wis. (WMTV) -The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin in Janesville is getting ready to break ground on a new facility. This project has been about five years...

NEW HOME DREAM FOR HUMANE SOCIETY OF SOUTHERN WISCONSIN (HSSW) BECOMES REALITY

JANESVILLE, WI – Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin Board President Sandy Bennett and Executive Director Jim McMullen, along with McKnight Excavating, Corporate Contractors, Inc., Angus-Young Associates, and honored...

Lost Pet Portal