Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster

Mike McManus
Executive Director
mmcmanus@petsgohome.org

James Hurley
Assistant Executive Director
jhurley@petsgohome.org

DeShawn Christiansen
Assistant Executive Director of Development and Fundraising
dchristiansen@petsgohome.org
Linda Maze
Office Manager  
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org
Melinda Markley
Kennel Manager
melinda@petsgohome.org
Kaitie Swedlund
Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Jennefer Lueck
Intake Supervisor                                                      intake@petsgohome.org

 

Amber Pinnon
Adoptions Manager
Brittney Stott
Retail Manager
Brittany VanSchnydel
Animal Care Manager
Hannah Hathaway
Social Media and Marketing Coordinator
 

Dr. Heather Les
Chief Shelter Veterinarian

heather@petsgohome.org

 

Dr. Macy Leponiemi
Shelter Veterinarian

macy@petsgohome.org

 

Upcoming Events


Chocolate Shoppe Ice Cream Co. Fundraiser

March 20, 2019

The Chocolate Shoppe Ice Cream Co. will be holding a fundraiser in support of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 20th!

35% of all...

Petco Adoption Event

April 6, 2019 (11:00 am - 1:00 pm) - April 7, 2019

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

News & Announcements


Humane Society Announces 100 Extraordinary Women Initiative

The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin is asking women throughout Rock County to be the first with their support – through the 100 Extraordinary Women Initiative. This is a...

HSSW Closures Due to Inclement Weather

We will be closing early Tuesday, January 29th due to the weather - get here before 5pm today if you're interested in any of our adorable animals!<...

Lost Pet Portal