Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Manager/CVT
janean@petsgohome.org

Dr. Kara Wallisch
Veterinarian
kara@petsgohome.org

Melinda Markley
Behavior/Enrichment Supervisor
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer, Foster, and Transport Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Adoptions Supervisor
adoptionsupervisor@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake Supervisor & Retail
intake@petsgohome.org

Hannah Hathaway
Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Paws and Claws Donation Drive

September 1, 2020 (Ongoing Event) - September 30, 2020

Throughout the month of September, State Farm Agent Katie Myers will be sponsoring the Paws and Claws Donation Drive for The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin! Please consider...

The Virtual Dog Walk

September 8, 2020 (Ongoing Event) - October 3, 2020

Our annual Dog Walk event is going VIRTUAL! This means that instead of getting together in a crowd to walk your dogs, you can do your walk on...

News & Announcements


Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin picks new leader

JANESVILLE

The board of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin has hired Jim McMullen as its new executive director.

McMullen has extensive experience in...

NEW EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR HAS BEEN NAMED TO THE HUMANE SOCIETY OF SOUTHERN WISCONSIN (HSSW)

NEW EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR HAS BEEN NAMED TO THE HUMANE SOCIETY OF SOUTHERN WISCONSIN (HSSW)

The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin (HSSW) today announced Jim McMullen, former...

Lost Pet Portal