Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Director
jboss-anderson@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Business Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Liz Mueller-Folts
Office Manager
lmueller-folts@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Public Relations & Community Outreach Coordinator
fstephens@petsgohome.org

Melinda Lindsey
Animal Services Supervisor
mlindsey@petsgohome.org
Alison Strieker
Adoption Supervisor
astrieker@petsgohome.org
Brit Stott
Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
bstott@petsgohome.org
Lexi Juen
Vet Assistant 
ljuen@petsgohome.org
Bella Magana
Medical Services Supervisor  
imagana@petsgohome.org

Ann Peterson
Fundraising Coordinator
apeterson@petsgohome.org

Lauren Oftedahl 
Graphic Design & Marketing Coordinator 
loftedahl@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Kauffman’s Country Store Adoption Event

May 28, 2022 (9 AM-1 PM) -

Stop by Kauffman's Country Store on May 28th and say hello to our volunteers! They are ready and willing to answer any questions you may...

Petco Adoption Event

June 4, 2022 (11:00am - 1:00pm) -

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

News & Announcements


Faith Stephens, Adoption Supervisor & Community Outreach Coordinator HSSW on Stan Milan Show

JANESVILLE, WI (WCLO) - Faith Stephens, adoption supervisor & community outreach coordinator joins the show to discuss funds received from the Streigel Family Christmas display, adoption and...

Milton High School Students Organize Pet Adoption Event

MILTON, WI (GazetteExtra.com) - A pet adoption event Saturday, January 8th at Milton High School organized by students benefited the Humane Society of Southern...

Lost Pet Portal