Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster

 

Mike McManus
Executive Director
mmcmanus@petsgohome.org

James Hurley
Assistant Executive Director of Operations
jhurley@petsgohome.org

 

Kaitie Swedlund
Director of Development & Fundraising
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

 

 

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

 

 

Dr. Heather Les
Chief Shelter Veterinarian
heather@petsgohome.org

 

 

Dr. Kara Wallisch
Staff Veterinarian

 

Melinda Markley
Kennel Manager
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer, Foster, and Transport Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org
 

 

Amber Pinnon
Adoptions Manager
adoptionsupervisor@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake & Retail Manager
intake@petsgohome.org
   

Hannah Hathaway
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

   
   

Upcoming Events


Petco Adoption Event

December 7, 2019 (11:00 am - 1:00 pm both days) - December 8, 2019

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

Photos with Santa

December 7, 2019

Bring out the family (your four-legged family members are more than welcome too) and have professional portraits taken by Sunrise Photography in the lovely K&W Greenery...

News & Announcements


‘Woofstock’ festival set to help pets

Those interested in music, food and helping dogs would be barking up the right tree by attending Woofstock.

The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin is hosting...

Remembering Fido: Humane society seeks 500 ‘unforgettable pets’

JANESVILLE

Squishy, Funny Face, Bacon, George, Daisy and even Spot could go down in history as the greatest pets ever.

The Humane Society of...

Lost Pet Portal