Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

Dr. Kara Wallisch
Veterinarian
kwallisch@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Manager/CVT
janean@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Adoptions Supervisor & Retail
fstephens@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake Supervisor 
bstott@petsgohome.org
Melinda Markley
Behavior/Enrichment Supervisor
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer and Foster Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org

Hannah Hathaway
Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Empty the Shelters

May 5, 2021 (Ongoing Event) - May 9, 2021

On Wednesday May 5 through Sunday, May 9, you will have the opportunity to adopt a new best friend for $25 and BISSELL Pet Foundation will sponsor the remaining cost! We...

Mounds Adoption Event

May 15, 2021 (10:00am - Noon) -

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

News & Announcements


Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin eager to break ground for new shelter

JANESVILLE

After delays, changes in leadership, the pandemic and a complete redesign, the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin was ready to break ground on its long-awaited...

Local humane shelter using facial recognition technology for lost pets

JANESVILLE, Wis. (WTVO) — We all know pet owners who take countless photos of their furry friends. It can be amusing, annoying, and easy to make fun of...

Lost Pet Portal