Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster

 

Mike McManus
Executive Director
mmcmanus@petsgohome.org

James Hurley
Assistant Executive Director of Operations
jhurley@petsgohome.org

 

Kaitie Swedlund
Director of Development & Fundraising
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

 

 

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

 

 

Dr. Heather Les
Chief Shelter Veterinarian
heather@petsgohome.org

 

 

Dr. Kara Wallisch
Staff Veterinarian
kara@petsgohome.org

 

Melinda Markley
Kennel Manager
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer, Foster, and Transport Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org
 

 

Amber Pinnon
Adoptions Manager
adoptionsupervisor@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake & Retail Manager
intake@petsgohome.org
   

Hannah Hathaway
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

   
   

Upcoming Events


Cutest Pet Photo Contest - Photo Day

April 1, 2020 () - April 30, 2020

Is your pet worthy of a coveted spot on the 2021 Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin's Cutest Pet Calendar? Here's your chance to put your beloved companion...

Petco Adoption Event

May 2, 2020 (11:00 am - 1:00 pm) - May 3, 2020

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

News & Announcements


Update Regarding COVID-19

March 26, 2020

Coronavirus Update:

Adoptions:

If you are interested in adopting an animal, please visit our website at www.petsgohome.org , All of...

Safer at Home Order Update

Update Regarding Coronavirus

Safer At Home Update

The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin will continue to serve our community during the Coronavirus Safer At...

Lost Pet Portal