Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Director

jboss-anderson@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Business Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Liz Mueller-Folts
Office Manager
lmueller-folts@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Adoptions Supervisor
fstephens@petsgohome.org

Melinda Lindsey
Animal Care and Enrichment Supervisor 
mlindsey@petsgohome.org
   
Brit Stott
Volunteer & Foster Coordinator & Interim Animal Intake Supervisor
bstott@petsgohome.org
Lexi Juen
Vet Assistant 
ljuen@petsgohome.org
Bella Magana
Medical Services Supervisor  
imagana@petsgohome.org

Ann Peterson
Fundraising Coordinator
apeterson@petsgohome.org

 

 

Upcoming Events


Mutts & Martinis

October 28, 2021

Dust off your cocktail attire because The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin's Mutts & Martinis is back and better than ever!  

This year's...

Lick or Treat

October 30, 2021

Introducing Lick or Treat, sponsored by Camping World! 

Join us at The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin on Saturday, October 30th for a spooky day...

News & Announcements


Mutts & Martinis is BACK and BETTER THAN EVER!

BELOIT, WI –The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin has announced they will once again host their much-anticipated community event ‘Mutts & Martinis’ on Thursday, October 2...

Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin sets long-awaited groundbreaking event for new facility

JANESVILLE, Wis. (WMTV) -The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin in Janesville is getting ready to break ground on a new facility. This project has been about five years...

Lost Pet Portal