Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

Dr. Kara Wallisch
Veterinarian
kwallisch@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Manager/CVT
janean@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Adoptions Supervisor & Retail
fstephens@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake Supervisor 
bstott@petsgohome.org
Melinda Markley
Behavior/Enrichment Supervisor
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer and Foster Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org

Hannah Hathaway
Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


PawTree Fundraiser

February 15, 2021 (Ongoing Event) - February 28, 2021

PawTree, a holistic approach to wellness for dogs and cats, will be hosting a fundraiser for The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin! Browse the following website to order...

News & Announcements


‘Heroes’ raise more than $20,000 for humane society

JANESVILLE

The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin wasn’t able to host its much-beloved Mutts & Martinis fundraiser in December, but it found a creative,...

Kitten Season: Volunteers are the backbone of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Brooke Berlin of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin Medical team holds a tiny ball of orange fluff, a two week-old kitten making shockingly loud sounds.<...

Lost Pet Portal