Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster

 

Mike McManus
Executive Director
mmcmanus@petsgohome.org

James Hurley
Assistant Executive Director of Operations
jhurley@petsgohome.org

 

Kaitie Swedlund
Director of Development & Fundraising
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

 

Linda Maze
Office Manager  
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org
Melinda Markley
Kennel Manager
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org
 

 

Amber Pinnon
Adoptions Manager
adoptionsupervisor@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake & Retail Manager
intake@petsgohome.org
Brittany VanSchnydel
Animal Care Manager

Hannah Hathaway
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

Dr. Heather Les
Chief Shelter Veterinarian
heather@petsgohome.org
Dr. Macy Leponiemi
Shelter Veterinarian
macy@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Wags & Tales - Summer Reading Program

June 12, 2019 (11:30 Session and 12:30 Session - 45 min. each) - August 14, 2019

The Wags & Tales Summer Reading Program is designed to help our shelter cats & dogs become more adoptable.  

Reading to our dogs and...

Give a Stray a Story Contest 2019

August 1, 2019 (Submissions accepted until midnight on August 31st) - August 31, 2019

Do you have a creative mind and a love for animals? Take part in our Give a Stray a Story Contest!

So far this year, The Humane Society...

News & Announcements


‘Woofstock’ festival set to help pets

Those interested in music, food and helping dogs would be barking up the right tree by attending Woofstock.

The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin is hosting...

Remembering Fido: Humane society seeks 500 ‘unforgettable pets’

JANESVILLE

Squishy, Funny Face, Bacon, George, Daisy and even Spot could go down in history as the greatest pets ever.

The Humane Society of...

Lost Pet Portal