Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster!

Jim McMullen
Executive Director
jmcmullen@petsgohome.org

Kaitie Swedlund
Development Director
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Linda Maze
Office Manager
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org

Janean Boss-Anderson
Operations Manager/CVT
janean@petsgohome.org

Dr. Kara Wallisch
Veterinarian
kwallisch@petsgohome.org

Haidi Rodriguez
Medical Services Supervisor
haidi@petsgohome.org

Melinda Markley
Behavior/Enrichment Supervisor
melinda@petsgohome.org
Amy Warrichaiet
Volunteer and Foster Coordinator
awarrichaiet@petsgohome.org

Faith Stephens
Adoptions Supervisor
fstephens@petsgohome.org

Brit Stott
Intake Supervisor & Retail
bstott@petsgohome.org

Hannah Hathaway
Marketing Coordinator
hhathaway@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Target Circle Voting

October 20, 2020 (Ongoing) - December 31, 2020

ATTENTION TARGET LOVERS 

We've all done it...wandered around Target not really needing anything but leaving with a brand new spice rack....

Petco Adoption Event

December 5, 2020 (11:00 am - 1:00 pm) - December 6, 2020

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

News & Announcements


Kitten Season: Volunteers are the backbone of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Brooke Berlin of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin Medical team holds a tiny ball of orange fluff, a two week-old kitten making shockingly loud sounds.<...

Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin picks new leader

JANESVILLE

The board of the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin has hired Jim McMullen as its new executive director.

McMullen has extensive experience in...

Lost Pet Portal