Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin

Staff

Administrative Staff

The Humane Society also employs an amazing team of Adoption Counselors, Animal Care staff, and Medical staff. Each of our employees are focused every day on our mission of helping pets go home again. In addition to our staff, our shelter also benefits from the efforts of more than 150 volunteers and the largest foster network in the region. Want to be a part of our team? Check out our employment opportunities or sign up to volunteer or foster

 

Mike McManus
Executive Director
mmcmanus@petsgohome.org

James Hurley
Assistant Executive Director of Operations
jhurley@petsgohome.org

DeShawn Christiansen
Assistant Executive Director of Development and Fundraising
dchristiansen@petsgohome.org
Linda Maze
Office Manager  
bookkeeper@petsgohome.org
Melinda Markley
Kennel Manager
melinda@petsgohome.org
Kaitie Swedlund
Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
kswedlund@petsgohome.org

Jennefer Lueck
Intake Supervisor                                                      intake@petsgohome.org

 

Amber Pinnon
Adoptions Manager
Brittney Stott
Retail Manager
Brittany VanSchnydel
Animal Care Manager
Hannah Hathaway
Social Media and Marketing Coordinator
Dr. Heather Les
Chief Shelter Veterinarian
heather@petsgohome.org
Dr. Macy Leponiemi
Shelter Veterinarian
macy@petsgohome.org

Upcoming Events


Petco Outreach Event

June 1, 2019 (11:00 am - 1:00 pm) - June 2, 2019

Please stop by and meet some of our adoptable pets who are looking for a great home! You can speak to some of our amazing volunteers to learn...

Mounds Dog Fest

June 9, 2019

Mounds Dog Fest is a celebration of the love between owner and dog! There will be paws-on events, contests, demonstrations, rescue groups, pet-friendly businesses, and pet product...

News & Announcements


Humane Society launches efforts to raise funds for new facility

JANESVILLE - While at the halfway mark of fundraising for a new shelter, the Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin is kicking off more efforts to raise approximately $2.375 million...

Shelter plans plethora of fundraising events

JANESVILLE - The Humane Society of Southern Wisconsin has packed in numerous events and fundraisers over the next few months to raise money for the shelter and its...

Lost Pet Portal